Introductory Entry

18 Feb

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! This is intended to be a place of inspiration, enlightenment, encouragement, and fun. Over the next few months I am going to be undergoing a series of rather intense changes in relation to my eating habits and activity level. I am going to be doing a lot of reflection in order to obtain a better understanding of exactly how much these factors have the ability to impact one’s sense of well being.

 

I am striving to learn as much as I can about how to better myself as an individual. I feel that in order to achieve overall personal growth, it is important to strive for improvement not only mentally, but emotionally, spiritually, and physically as well. I feel that a key factor in beginning my journey will be eliminating harmful components from my everyday life. What is the correlation, you ask? Well, I have observed that the decisions I make regarding what I eat and how much I exercise on any given day play a HUGE role in the way I feel both physically and emotionally. When I make poor choices about what I eat, I feel sluggish and lethargic and I don’t feel like doing anything positive or productive, and I certainly don’t feel like exercising! When I get out of the habit of praying and reading my bible, I don’t feel as spiritually enlightened and my overall outlook has a tendency to become negative and I just don’t have the mental and emotional clarity and peace that I prefer.

Beginning today, I am making the changes necessary in order to become the best, most positive, and most productive “me” I can be. I will be making one significant alteration to my lifestyle every week and I will continue to do so until I have reached a place of optimum health, mental and emotional clarity, and overall contentment. 

I invite you to join me throughout the course of this journey and to share your thoughts, questions, ideas, opinions, etc. with me!

 

 

One Response to “Introductory Entry”

  1. dhaskins66 March 2, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    Great job! I am currently trying to make more healthful choices myself. This time of year seems to bring that out in a lot of people! Keep up the recipes and good luck in your journey.

Leave a comment